Fundraising and Charitable Services

Share

Given its mandate, history and collaborative relationships the CMF is unique in its knowledge and ability to communicate charitable programs and services to Canada’s physicians, their families and others. In so doing the CMF actively engages in a wide-variety of fundraising efforts such as direct marketing, special events, major giving and legacy giving.

Of note has been CMF’s activity with respect to donor advised funds (DAFs), the fastest growing philanthropic vehicle in North America with an estimated forty-seven billion dollars being gifted annually in the US and almost five billion in Canada.

Your donations to CMF will help realize the philanthropic, research and medical outreach priorities which are most important to Canadian physicians.

Through your donations, CMF is able to provide funding support to assist in areas such as removing barriers to access to education, assisting in poverty alleviation and promoting health care and health-care related research both in Canada and internationally.

For additional information on how your support will make a difference to physicians and all Canadians, please contact CMF at 613.518.6010 or info@cmf.ca.

To make donation to the Canadian Medical Foundation, please visit our Donate Now page.

Collecte de fonds et services de bienfaisance

Share

Compte tenu de son mandat, de son histoire et de ses relations de collaboration, le FMC est unique dans ses connaissances et sa capacité de communiquer des programmes et des services de bienfaisance aux médecins du Canada, à leurs familles et à d’autres personnes. Ce faisant, le FMC participe activement à une vaste gamme d’activités de collecte de fonds comme le marketing direct, les événements spéciaux, les dons majeurs et les legs.

Il convient de noter l’activité du FMC en ce qui concerne les fonds de donateurs avisés (DAF), le véhicule philanthropique à croissance la plus rapide en Amérique du Nord, avec quarante-sept milliards de dollars annuellement aux États-Unis et près de cinq milliards au Canada

Vos dons à la FMC contribueront à réaliser les objectifs philanthropiques, de recherche et de rayonnement de la profession médicale qui tiennent le plus à cœur aux médecins canadiens.

Grâce à vos dons, la FMC peut offrir un soutien financier permettant notamment d’aider à faciliter l’accès à l’éducation, à réduire la pauvreté et à promouvoir les soins de santé et la recherche en santé, au Canada comme à l’étranger.

Pour en savoir plus sur la manière dont votre soutien améliore concrètement la vie des médecins et de l’ensemble des Canadiens, veuillez communiquer avec la FMC par téléphone au 613.518.6010 ou par courriel à info@cmf.ca.

Pour faire un don à la Fondation médicale canadienne, veuillez vous rendre à la page Faire un don.